Tags

,

His Majesty King Michael I of Romania has decided to retire from public life in favor of Crown Princess Margarita of Romania.

The Royal Council took note of the state of health of His Majesty, who had recent surgery. Diagnoses are made by the medical team: “carcinomepidermoid metastatic” and “chronic leukemia”.

His Majesty is a complex and demanding treatment, which prevents him from appearing in public, needing a recovery period.

King Mihai I decided to transmit the following message :

In recent weeks, I received news of a serious medical diagnosis. This comes in the year when family and country are celebrating 150 years since the founding dynasty and modern Romanian state.

I’m sure my daughter Margaret, custodian Crown, will find the wisdom and strength to represent me and to accomplish all my actions public.

I asked the Royal Council to continue its mission and provide advice Custodian Crown.

