Duchess of Cambridge reveals her special bond with the Queen

on

3253d56b00000578-3502858-image-m-2_1458579183170_zpsosrghcei

In a rare and exclusive interview the Duchess of Cambridge reveals that she was in that exact predicament during her first Christmas with her royal highness.
She says: ‘I can remember being at Sandringham, for the first time, at Christmas. And I was worried what to give the Queen as her Christmas present. I was thinking, “Gosh, what should I give her?”
In her first solo interview, the Duchess explains how the Queen has gone out of her way to help her adjust to life in the spotlight since she married Prince William in 2011.
‘She’s been very generous,’ she says. ‘I feel she’s been a gentle guidance really for me.’
‘The most memorable engagement for me, I suppose, was an away-day to Leicester. I went without William so I was rather apprehensive about that,’ says the Duchess, in conversation with the director of the programme at Kensington Palace.
‘The fact she took the time to make sure that I was happy – and looked after me – shows just how caring she is.’

Geef een reactie

