Tags

, ,

MONACO-ROSE-BALL-PEOPLE

Beatrice Casiraghi   who has been reporting since her late teens, will be putting her journalistic skills to use as a special Fashion 4 Development envoy for human rights. “The core of what I am going to do is to find stories that are compelling journalistically, and to expose them in articles and documentaries—to bring awareness ,” she explained.

Beatrice added, “It isn’t related to fashion; I will be focusing on human rights with the help of [F4D president] Evie Evangelou. I believe in the power of guilt-shaming people into fixing their own mistakes or taking action.”

She said, “In the developing world, one out of three girls gets married before the age of 18, and one in nine before the age of 15. I created a committee of amazing women to help me; some of them are mothers, and I like the idea that I don’t have to choose between career and family.”
For now, the royal enjoys living a relaxing life at home with her husband in Monaco. “ I don’t live the fancy side of it ,” she said. “I love to stay home and cook. I find it relaxing.” A popular item on her menu is a special lemon chicken, which she calls her “husband’s favorite.” She said, “He asks for it all the time. I’m like, ‘Can I please try something new?

