Tags

,

princess-charlene-435

The royal mom of twins Prince Jacques and Princess Gabriella was in Los Angeles on Thursday for the U.S. launch of the Princess Charlene of Monaco Foundation, where she spoke about her children.

“I’m hearing about the terrible twos now that they’re 18 months,” she told television personality Mary Hart at the Blue Ribbon of the Music Center luncheon. “I’m preparing myself for this.”

The launch, which earlier saw her jump in the pool with former Olympic diving champ Greg Louganis to promote water safety for children, took her away from her kids and husband Prince Albert, whom she said she “misses terribly.”

For now, I’m a full time mom,” she said. “I don’t know how long that will be for. But yes, it is quite a difficult situation in comparison to the normal folk. We do have responsibilities and duties, and of course my son and my daughter are born into our responsibility. So it’s quite something for me to accept that and to educate them,” she explained to Hart.

